IBPS Common Written Examination (CWE) June-2012

IBPS CWE Examination June-2012
Institute of banking Personnel Selection (IBPS)
Common Written Examination (CWE)

( Last Date: 25th June 2012 )

COMMON WRITTEN EXAMINATION (CWE) for recruitment of Officers (Scale-I, II & III) and Office Assistants (Multipurpose) in Regional Rural Banks (RRBs)

A Common Written Examination (CWE) will be conducted by the Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) as a pre-requisite (pre-qualification) for recruitment of personnel for Group-‘A’ Officers (Scale-I, II & III) and Group-‘B’ Office Assistants (Multipurpose) posts in the Regional Rural Banks, listed below:

IBPS Common Written Examination (CWE):

List of Regional Rural Banks (RRBs):
1. Allahabad UP Gramin Bank
2. Andhra Pradesh Grameena Vikas Bank
3. Andhra Pragathi Grameena Bank
4. Arunachal Pradesh Rural Bank
5. Aryavart Gramin Bank
6. Assam Gramin Vikash Bank
7. Baitarni Gramya Bank
8. Ballia Etawah Gramin Bank
9. Bangiya Gramin Vikash Bank
10. Baroda Gujarat Gramin Bank
11. Baroda Rajasthan Gramin Bank
12. Baroda UP Gramin Bank
13. Bihar Kshetriya Gramin Bank
14. Cauvery Kalpatharu Grameena Bank
15. Chaitanya Godavari Grameena Bank
16. Chhatisgarh Gramin Bank
17. Chikmagalur Kodagu Grameena Bank
18. Deccan Grameena Bank
19. Dena Gujarat Gramin Bank
20. Durg Rajnandgaon Gramin Bank
21. Ellaquai Dehati Bank
22. Gurgaon Gramin Bank
23. Hadoti Kshetriya Gramin Bank
24. Haryana Gramin Bank Rohtak Haryana
25. Himachal Gramin Bank Mandi Himachal Pradesh
26. J &K Grameen Bank Jammu Jammu & Kashmir
27. Jaipur Thar Gramin Bank Jaipur Rajasthan
28. Jhabua Dhar Kshetriya Gramin Bank Jhabua Madhya Pradesh
29. Jharkhand Gramin Bank Ranchi Jharkhand
30. Kalinga Gramya Bank Cuttack Orissa
31. Karnataka Vikas Grameen Bank Dharwad Karnataka
32. Kashi Gomti Samyut Gramin Bank Varanasi Uttar Pradesh
33. Krishna Grameena Bank Gulbarga Karnataka
34. Kshetriya Kisan Gramin Bank Mainpuri Uttar Pradesh
35. Langpi Dehangi Rural Bank Diphu Assam
36. Madhya Bharath Gramin Bank Sagar Madhya Pradesh
37. Madhya Bihar Gramin Bank Patna Bihar
38. Mahakaushal Kshetriya Gramin Bank Jabalpur Madhya Pradesh
39. Maharashtra Gramin Bank Nanded Maharashtra
40. Malwa Gramin Bank Sangrur Punjab
41. Manipur Rural Bank Imphal Manipur
42. Meghalaya Rural Bank Shillong Meghalaya
43. Mewar Anchalik Gramin Bank Udaipur Rajasthan
44. MGB Gramin Bank Marwar Rajasthan
45. Mizoram Rural Bank Aizwal Mizoram
46. Nagaland Rural Bank Kohima Nagaland
47. Nainital Almora Kshetriya Bank Haldwani Uttarakhand
48. Narmada Malwa Gramin Bank Indore Madhya Pradesh
49. Neelachal Gramya Bank Bhubaneswar Orissa
50. North Malabar GraminBank Kannur Kerala
51. Pallavan Grama Bank Salem Tamil Nadu
52. Pandyan Grama Bank Virudhnagar Tamil Nadu
53 Parvatiya Gramin Bank Chamba Himachal Pradesh
54. Paschim Banga Gramin Bank Howrah West Bengal
55. Pragathi Gramin Bank Bellary Karnataka
56. Prathma Bank Moradabad Uttar Pradesh
57. Puduvai Bharthiar Grama Bank Puducherry Puducherry
58. Punjab Gramin Bank Kapurthala Punjab
59. Purvanchal Gramin Bank Gorakhpur Uttar Pradesh
60. Rajasthan Gramin Bank Alwar Rajasthan
61. Rewa Sidhi Gramin Bank Rewa Madhya Pradesh
62. Rushikulya Gramya Bank Berhampur Orissa
63. Samastipur Kshetriya Gramin Bank Samastipur Bihar
64. Saptagiri Grameena Bank Chittoor Andhra Pradesh
65. Sarva UP Gramin Bank Meerut Uttar Pradesh 3
66. Satpura Narmada Kshetriya Gramin Bank Chhindwara Madhya Pradesh
67. Saurashtra Gramin Bank Rajkot Gujarat
68. Sharda Gramin Bank Satna Madhya Pradesh
69. Shreyas Gramin Bank Aligarh Uttar Pradesh
70. South Malabar Gramin Bank Mallapuram Kerala
71. Surguja Kshetriya Gramin Bank Ambikapur Chhatisgarh
72. Sutlej Gramin Bank Bhatinda Punjab
73. Tripura Gramin Bank Agartala Tripura
74. Utkal Gramya Bank Bolangir Orissa
75. Uttar Banga Kshetriya Gramin Bank Coochbehar West Bengal
76. Uttar Bihar Gramin Bank Muzzafarpur Bihar
77. Uttaranchal Gramin Bank Dehradun Uttarakhand
78. Vananchal Gramin Bank Dumka Jharkhand
79. Vidharbha Kshetriya Gramin Bank Akola Maharashtra
80. Vidisha Bhopal Kshetriya Gramin Bank Vidisha Madhya Pradesh
81. Visveshvaraya Grameena Bank Mandya Karnataka
82. Wainganga Krishna Gramin Bank Solapur Maharashtra

As per the procedure for recruitment individual who aspire to join any of the above Regional Rural Bank either as an Officer (Scale-I, II & III) or as an Office Assistant (Multipurpose) will necessarily be required to qualify through the CWE. Prospective candidates who wish to appear for the CWE will have to apply to IBPS after carefully reading the
advertisement and in compliance of eligibility criteria, online registration process, pattern of examination, issuance of call letters and score cards.

Age Limit: As on 1st June 2012
For Officer Scale-III: Maximum 40 years
For Officer Scale-II: 21 years to 32 years
For Officer Scale-I: 18 years to 28 years
For Office Assistant: 18 years to 28 years
For details regarding Age Relaxation, Please Refer: On Page No. 4, Para II of IBPS CWE Advertisement

For Complete Details regarding required Qualifications for Individual Posts, Please Refer: On Page No. 7, Para C of IBPS CWE Advertisement

Application Fee:
Officer (Scale I, II & III)
For General Candidates: Rs.450/-
For SC/ST/PWD Candidates: Rs.50/-
Office Assistant (Multipurpose)
For General Candidates: Rs.350/-
For SC/ST/PWD/EXSM Candidates: Rs.50/-
For Complete details regarding Application Fee and How To Pay the application fee, Please Refer: On Page No. 14 of IBPS CWE Advertisement

How To Apply:
Candidates have to Apply Online at:
1. For Common Written Examination(CWE) for Recruitment of Officer Scale-I, II and III – Apply Online
2. For RRBs-Common Written Examination for Office Assistant

For Complete Guidelines regarding How To Apply etc., Please Refer: IBPS CWE Advertisement
Common Written Examination(CWE) for recruitment of Officer Scale-I, II and III – How To Apply
RRBs-Common Written Examination for Office Assistant – How To Apply

Date of Closure: 25th June 2012
Date of Closure for Edit: 25th June 2012
Last Date for Reprint: 25th June 2012
Online Payment: 1st June 2012 to 25th June 2012 (Both Dates Inclusive)
Offline Fee Payment (through CBS Challan): 4th June 2012 to 30th June 2012 (Both Dates Inclusive)

For Complete Details regarding:
How To Apply, Qualifications, Application Fee, Reservations, Age Limit etc.,
Please Refer: IBPS CWE Advertisement
Please visit the Common Written Examination(CWE) for recruitment of Officer Scale-I, II and III FAQs
Please visit the RRBs-Common Written Examination for Office Assistant FAQs
Please visit the CWE Section of the IBPS Official Website at: IBPS CWE
Please visit the IBPS Official Website at: IBPS

Get Rs.250/- IBPS Bank PO and SBI Clerical Mathematics Aptitude Course by WizIQ Priced at Rs.5,000/-

Recommended Bank PO Books

Wish You All The Best !!
( Published at: http://sarkari-rojgar.com/ )

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *